Wednesday, January 25, 2017

GRACED LIGHTNING ‎– The Graced Lightning Side (1975, Usa)

1 Neon Nightmare 5:37
2 Land Of The Brain 5:05
3 The Tot 7:20
Drums, Vibraphone, Performer [Thunder Sheet, Bird], Voice, Chimes, Percussion – George Edward

Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Bass Guitar – Chris Herman
Piano, Synthesizer, Mandolin [Electric], Voice – Joan Burnstein
Producer, Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Bass Guitar – Gary Gand

Recorded 5/30/75 - 6/1/75 at Golden Voice Studios, Pekin, Illinois

Thursday, January 19, 2017

ENSEMBLE AMBROSIUS - Live in Edinburgh (2002, FINLAND)

A chamber music group, established in 1995, which plays modern music on baroque instruments.

This is the FM broadcast (on BBC Radio 3, 13 March 2002) of a concert given at the Queen's Hall in Edinburgh by the Ensemble Ambrosius of works by themselves, FZ and Ligeti. They are an interesting bunch of guys who like to play contemporary music on Baroque period instruments, and have gained approval from the ZFT for their arrangements of some of FZ's works.

1. Intro [1:34]
2. Pienet Sienet (Tiny Mushrooms) (Knif) [5:22]
3. Uncle Meat [4:34]
4. Night School [5:46]
5. Igor's Boogie [1:09]
6. Black Page #2 (New Age/Bach version) [4:23]
7. Yptor (Virtaperko/Knif) [5:27]
8. Zoot Allures [3:23]
9. Big Swifty [3:03]
10. Echidna's Arf (Of You) [4:34]
11. Questa storia del mago non mi convince (Virtaperko) [6:40]
12. G-Spot Tornado [4:50]
13. Hymni (Virtaperko) [8:34]

The ensemble for this occasion was:
Janne Nisonen (baroque violin), Anni Haapaniemi (baroque oboe, oboe d'amour, glockenspiel), Jonte Knif (chamber organ, harpsichord, dulcimer, melodica), Ere Lievonen (harpsichord, chamber organ), Jani Sunnarborg (baroque bassoon, obe da caccia, chamber organ), Tuukka Terho (archlute, baroque guitar), Olli Virtaperko (baroque cello), Ricardo Padilla (percussion).
1. 2. 3.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

BANTEN ‎– s/t (1972, Netherlands)

Dutch PROG Experimental JAZZ 1972 DUTCH LP BASF

Henny Vonk - Vocals, Kazoo & Percussion (Piano in "Man From Tollund")
Jurre Haanstra - Drums, Voice, Mouth Organs & Whistles
Rob Van Den Broeck - Piano & Fender Rhodes Piano
Ernst Reijseger - Acoustic (in A2) & Electric Cello
Arnold Dooyeweerd - Double Bass (not in B1)