March 02, 2024

Francis Monkman – Energism (1978, LP, England)

A1 The Dawn Of An Era (Realisation Of Unlimited Possibility) 3:10
A2 The Endurance Of Man (Expenditure Of Energy) 2:58
A3 Perpetual Motion (Unceasing Energy) 3:56
A4 Perpetual Motion (Alternate Cut Off End) 0:14
A5 The Achievements Of Man (The Determination To Achieve Great Heights) 3:28
A6 The Achievements Of Man (Alternate Tail End) 0:25
B7 Man & Superman (The Endless Turmoil) 3:30
B8 Man & Superwoman (Power With A Feline Structure) 3:16
B9 Female Of The Species (A Study In The Female Infra-structure) 2:57
B10 Bionics (Power Without Suppression - The Eternity) 2:07
B11 The Ascent Of Man (The Power Within Us) 1:59

Bass Guitar – Mo Foster
Drums – Barry De Souza
Percussion – Tristam Fry
Written-By, Keyboards – Francis Monkman

The first solo album released in 1979 by Francis Monkman, a British keyboard player who played on Al Stewart's early works and on Curved Air. Originally released on a British library label called Bruton, Klaus Schulze licensed it and re-released it on Innovative Communication. The composition consists of keyboards, percussion, drums, and bass, and the music is metallic and clear electric jazz-rock. The album features a mix of arpeggio synths, spacy synth SEs, and technical band sounds in the electric symphonic rock of A2/A3.

1 comment:

centraldoprog said...