October 19, 2019

Alpha Ralpha ‎– Alpha Ralpha (1977, LP, France)

A1. Synergie - 4:14
A2. Nova - 5:55
A3. Syrtis Major - 2:20
A4. Genese - 9:27
B1. Rez - 3:47
B2. Gothic - 0:31
B3. Magellan - 7:30
B4. Lagune Ouest - 3:42
B5. Hymn - 4:15

Bass – Charlie Charriras
Directed and Orchestrated By – Claude Alvarez-Pereyre
Drums, Percussion, Vibraphone, Marimba – Emmanuel Lacordaire
Electric Guitar – Michel Mareska
Guitar [6 String Guitar], Twelve-String Guitar, Classical Guitar, Electric Guitar, Violin [Acoustic & Electric], Organ, Marimba [Marimbas], Vibraphone – Claude Alvarez-Pereyre
Harmony Vocals – Jean-Jacques Goldman, Khan, Tai
Harmony Vocals [Bass Harmony Vocals] – Georges Granier
Piano [Acoustic Piano], Electric Piano, Organ, Synthesizer [Elka, Mini-moog] – Jean Alain Gardet

ALPHA RALPHA were a short-lived band with Michel Mareska on electric guitar, Claude Alvarez-Peryre on electric and acoustic guitars, Jean Alain Gardet on keyboards, Charlie Charriras on bass and Emmanuel Lacordaire on percussion. On their only album, four more musicians appeared: Francois Breant on piano and synth, Jean de Anthony and Claude Samard on guitars, and Jean-Jaques Goldman on vocals.

Alvarez-Peryre, a co-founder of the group was a member of MALICORNE, while Gardet and Goldman were the members of TAI PHONG.

The band released only one album, the self-titled LP released for Warner in Canada and France in 1977. Their music could be described as a mixture of jazz rock and French symphonic, where guitars are keyboards are carrying the melodies for the most part, with occasional usage of vibraphone and marimba, and vocal harmonies. (progarchives)

1 comment:

centraldoprog said...